924

...Was he the one, causing pain? With his careless dreaming

924

...Was he the one, causing pain? With his careless dreaming

Getting too upset

Getting too upset by the bad things happening:


A Shiraz dealer has turned his shop to competition, yesterday Escan called and kind of criticized me for a dealer who didn’t pay, today another 2 have stopped paying, recently checking the CCCAM I see the staff wasting their time and playing.

And I’m totally disappointed and kind of paralyzed.


In the meanwhile I’m listening to Ramin talking with the surrendered dealer. And I’m surprised how lengthy, engaging, and seemingly effective a conversation he leads with the guy. While he hears no, he doesn’t let it ruin his positive attitude. He doesn’t get angry or feel failure. He is emotionally quite strong. Many times I scold him, but he still manages

He resorts to his emotions, to his honor, to his self-respect, etc. Anything that may lead to him making the sales. He has given his shop away, but Ramin is still trying to get something, a stand or display set or whatever into his shop so that later maybe he can expand it again and find an excuse to call him every now and then and maybe strike. I know and understand most techniques he is using or other sales people use, but to imagine myself using the same, I don’t think so.


So add to the other obstacles of success in this job: getting disappointed/upset/drained  too quickly, and things having big negative effect on me.


Plus my mind is too rational. I’m unable to –this me is unable to emotionally, wordlessly, attend to issues related to people. I don’t understand when to tell what, when to be easy and when to be strict. When to scold and when to relate, sympathize or empathize.


Respect.

When I’m disrespected, it eats into me more than anything else and I don’t know how to confront it.


13 Azar 91

10:56 AM

Office

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد